The Cherokee Inspired Comfort awards 2011

The Cherokee Inspired Comfort award provides nurses, healthcare workers, their colleagues, and the public a national opportunity to recognize exceptional service, sacrifice and innovation.

Since 2003 more than 9,000 nurses and other healthcare professionals have been nominated for the Cherokee Inspired Comfort Award. Recipients of the Inspired Comfort Award are remarkable human beings who lead and love by example.

Their stories stand as testaments to the many others who serve their fellow man without recognition or celebration. We hope you will take time to nominate a friend or colleague. By doing so, you will give the priceless gift of recognition.

Cherokee Uniforms will be accepting nominations for the 2011 Cherokee Inspired Comfort Award through May 31, 2011. For further information on the award, please visit

See past recipients.

, , ,


The Scrubs Staff would love to hear your ideas for stories! Please submit your articles or story ideas to us here.

Post a Comment

You must or register to post a comment.

2 Responses to The Cherokee Inspired Comfort awards 2011

  1. Pat Mungovan

    I would like to nominate Kathy Brown RN, CDDN who works tirelessly for persons with Developmental Disabilities. She has been the northern Illinois chapter President for many years and will this year assume the position of national president of DDNA.
    Whether it is at a local, stae, or national level she has been the leader in improving services for this population.

  2. Veronica

    Hi Pat! What a great thought of your part to want to recognize this wonderful nurse. You can nominate her by following this link: