The Cherokee Inspired Comfort awards


The Cherokee Inspired Comfort award provides nurses, healthcare workers, their colleagues, and the public a national opportunity to recognize exceptional service, sacrifice and innovation.
Since 2003 more than 7,300 nurses and other healthcare professionals have been nominated for the Cherokee Inspired Comfort Award. Recipients of the Inspired Comfort Award are remarkable human beings who lead and love by example.

Their stories stand as testaments to the many others who serve their fellow man without recognition or celebration. We hope you will take time to nominate a friend or colleague. By doing so, you will give the priceless gift of recognition.

Cherokee Uniforms will be accepting nominations for the 2010 Cherokee Inspired Comfort Award beginning March 1 through May 31, 2010. For further information on the award, please visit

Meet the 2009 recipients:

Andrea Parkhill, RN, BSN

Diana Webber, MS, ARNP

Diaraye Bebe Sylla, RN, BSN

Rosetta White, LPN

Stacey Anderson, RDH

Wallena Gould

Be sure to leave a comment for each recipient on their pages here!

Sponsored by Cherokee Uniforms


It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

Previous article

California Nurses Association reaches agreement with Catholic Healthcare West

Next article

You may also like

More in Scrubs